morningkruto.blogg.se

Battlefront 2 halo mod
Battlefront 2 halo mod




battlefront 2 halo mod

Hourigan: I still play Battlefront II, but mostly on PC, so I can have my criminally fashionable pink Darth Vader outfit. The idea of paying to have advantages over people, especially in a gambling like method like loot boxes, it really disgusts me.Īre you still playing Battlefront II? Were the changes made as part of the reaction to the game's loot boxes enough to keep you interested? Those Star Card loot boxes are a real issue because they unbalance the game, and though they removed the option to pay for them, there are plans to bring it back. He used the slippery slope of if they add cosmetic unlocks there would be pink Darth Vaders running around and that would break canon.īut honestly, even if they did add a pink Darth Vader, I’m sure people would prefer that over the game altering Star Cards we have in the game now. Hourigan: The pink Darth Vader mod was created as a lighthearted protest to Blake Jorgensen's comments on why there are no cosmetic loot boxes in the game. That prompted you to make a pink Vader mod for Battlefront II? And to see this universe be soiled through EA's money-first ideology, it not only annoyed me, but really took some of the magic out of Star Wars. And it applies to games like Knights of the Old Republic and Republic Commando, as well. They were great theatrical experiences that really made you feel like you were there, like this place was real. I watched the heroic efforts of Luke Skywalker and cheered him on, I watched the fall of Anakin Skywalker and mourned. The Star Wars universe was a place I’d escape to when I wanted to take a break on life. James “Destauch” Hourigan: Though Star Wars is just a movie series, it’s had a massive impact on me.

battlefront 2 halo mod

Waypoint: What's your history with Star Wars?






Battlefront 2 halo mod